The North London Waste Authority includes 7 northern boroughs; Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Hackney, Haringey, Islington and Waltham Forest. It is responsible for the disposal of waste in the boroughs.

The NLWA has a strong environmental focus, aiming to increase recycling and reduce the amount of waste sent to landfills. It promotes waste minimization and supports residents in acting more sustainably.


To find out more, please visit their website:


Screenshot 2016-06-27 16.47.34